• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • RonR
    Private First Class

• May 2006

Add-On Publishing

Greetings,

I've hit a brick wall. I am so frustrated in trying to do an add-on domain that I've spent the money and created another account just to make things simpler for me. I've spent over 20 hours in 3 days trying to get another domain up qnd running in addition to my primary domain. I published my first site this past year without a glitch. I can not get the second site to publish - to save my life. However, after reading and rereading the tutorals and spending countless hours in the forums and submitting two support tickets I'm done. I'll pay for a second hosting plan just to get the new business site up and running.
    I really have enjoyed my experience with VodaHost and will continue to use them. I love the BlueVoda design software. I have extensive experience with Microsoft Publisher and have found that BlueVoda functions in a similar way with the drag and drop and text and graphics applications.
    My suggestion to Brad and the powers that be: Redesign or expand on the add-on publishing tutorals. I know that I made a mistake somewhere along the line, however, I can not rectify the problem to get the second site published.
    What ever you do, don't assume a thing when entering information and setting up accounts, ftp protocol, site names and passwords, etc.

Best Regards,

Ron

www.rons-prophoto.com
    Primary Site
  • Bethers
    Major General & Forum Moderator

• Feb 2006

Re: Frustrating Add-On Publishing

Ron, if you haven't already purchased, I'd be happy to try to help you - I have 3 add-ons on my account so far.